$204,279.83 in one year investing in the top 10 Cryptocurrencies!

Good morning, Pub! Hope you’re having a GREAT weekend.

The past few weeks I’ve been trying to do some shorter term trades, some with significant amounts of money, and you know what? I’ve realised that I’m not that good at it, and, it’s much harder to hold your nerve with coins you either haven’t fully researched or don’t fully believe in.

This has been a great learning process for me because it’s made me realise that, primarily I want to be a HODLer. Sure, I will still have a bit of “play money” to try and keep learning about shorter term trading. But, I do think that it can be a very dangerous game. Especially emotionally!

So, I did a little activity yesterday, thinking about the longer term HODL.

I went back to coin market cap one year ago and pretended that I had put $1000 into each of the top 10 coins back then. Here are the results:

I was just BLOWN away by the gainz!

It really does go to show how short-sighted we can be in the crypto community!

I know the haters might say we won’t see those results again, and they might be right. But I’m not part of this #cryptonation because I’m an unbeliever!

I’m going to be backing the coins I believe in and gearing up for the HODL!

Are you in?

What's your weekly $100 buy?
Investing in about 20 different coins?
It's time to build generational wealth. What are your top 3 picks that will get us there?
November 11, 2017 - ROLL CALL! - Lessons Learned

oh boy…great stuff mate…if only we could go back in time…hopefully the next 12 months can produce some good gains.

That NEM though…oooweee…

I know, right? Some crazy gains!

Wauw thats amazing. Will be interesting to see what we hodlers can gain in the next 365 days.

Would be cool to write down your wallets inventory at this moment plus its value, and see in one year how it worked out :grin::rocket:

Very cool vid James. Thank you for that. thats a good one to think about :smile: