3Commas, Signal, ExchangeValet, and TrailingCrypto Review

copied from medium

I’ve been comparing different tools for a few months now and came across this article just now, I thought you guys might like it if you’re into using trading terminals like me!

I contemplated just doing a deep dive on each of these products, but then I realized that people don’t really want that.

What they want to know is — which trading terminal is the best?

And so today I’m going to be comparing 3Commas, Signal, ExchangeValet, and TrailingCrypto. Some of the best options on the market today. I’ve spent 30+ hours researching and benchmarking so you can trade more effectively.

This article is part of a larger series I’m doing digging into the tools, people, and advice behind trading cryptocurrencies. Our goal here at Coin and Crypto is to help people make smarter investing decisions and become better traders .

Features

All four platforms share common functionality such as configuring a trade with buy and sell orders, using trailing or laddering to help with getting a better price , a dashboard for monitoring trades and profitability , and notifications when your orders are filled.

There are some key differences between each tool.

TrailingCrypto has a different approach than the other three :

• 3Commas, Signal, and ExchangeValet all combine orders into a single trade . This means that it is easier to keep track of what positions you are in, what the status is, and what your returns are.
  • TrailingCrypto instead chooses to keep things as individual orders . You can set up one relationship between them, such as when this order is filled, place this other one. Or when this order is filled, cancel this other one.

They have different strategies for getting a better buy price:

• 3Commas and TrailingCrypto have trailing buy orders .
  • Signal allows laddering into a position with multiple buys .

3Commas has browser notifications and Signal has SMS notifications.