Coinbase Extorting Information From Me

Okay, so Friday, right? Login to Coinbase to move some BTC for some run-of-the-mill DCA right? Wrong…

They have blocked all of my funding sources say that, although I’ve already done an ID verification check, I have to RE-DO the check and fill out some survey to reinstate my payment sources, and so, they say, does, “everyone else”.

They claim to have messaged this prior, but I cannot find that they have. What total and utter bullshit. Can anyone else confirm this or similar shenanigans?

I am more angry about this than I would have imagined. I’ve been paying your bullshit fees for two years, and you’re trying to fucking muscle me around? Who the fuck do these guys think they are?

What is the best US accessible Coinbase alternative in your personal opinion?

:fire::fire::fire:

And, of course, the path to jump these hurdles they are placing before me is unclear, and requiring a good deal of phone time with their support staff to complete; of course. I mean, it wouldn’t be a seamless, integrated process, that needed no explanation and didn’t stress out the valued customer right? Where would be the sense in that?

Coinbase

There is, unfortunately, more and more evidence accruing in this direction…

this sucks, all the way around.

i’ve gotten a handful of notices similar to that… but, it was because there were scams that were trying to use my identity and they wanted clarity / clearance and clarification…

so, in some ways, they are trying to protect “you”… but, i don’t think they are doing the best job at it, to be honest.

keep us informed on how this goes…

ooph.

Which, fine, granted. It is the ridiculous lack of concise communication that steams me. If the pop-up that says, ID yourself, which seems like and option, is now mandatory. Just fucking say that. Don’t have me spend 1.5 hours of my Friday night puzzling through your crap process. I pay you wtf…

Do you still use Coinbase, John?