So i have a ASUS PRIME Z270P mother board
1000 W corsair PS
4gb DDR4 ram
INTEL CELLERON CPU
1 AMD Vega 56 GPU
1 AMD Vega 64 GPU
1 Power button
windows 10 on a USB drive

I have put everything together and the mother board lights up and the GPU starts when turning on the power button, but I cant get ANYTHING (windows 10 to load or just anything to show up). This is my first time building a computer and a mining rig, JUST AN FYI. I have a TV with an HDMI cord plugged into it.

I have tried to switch the PCIE slot the the longest one on the motherboard and plug the HDMI cable from the tv to my vega 56 graphics card. I am only using one graphics card for now… and will add another one later.

Any help would be greatly apprecaited!

CryptoEthan

1 Like

bro, forget about windows. just plug the usb stick in.

one thing ive learned mining is, downtime=losing money.

1 Like

i know man… but i also want to flash the graphics cards so I can get better hash rate. Thanks though will consider in future builds.

1 Like

if you wanna go windows route, youre going to want to go into the bios, and disable the onboard graphics card. try it out.

1 Like

I have no idea how to go into the bios?

1 Like

ill try to find a youtube video on how to walk you through it, or you could just youtube search “bios amd windows mining” those tags should get you some good hits. honestly though, if you dont know how to mess around with the BIOS, and youre having a hard time troubleshooting, id worry about hash rates after the rig was up and running.

2 Likes

Listen to to @blockchange just figure out how to get things up and mining before figureing out how to mod a BIOS on a GPU. Secondly you need windows only to mod the BIOS not to run the mining rig. If you are unsure how to enter the BIOS of the motherboard and change from internal GPU to descreet GPU you are going to kill your cards modding the BIOS.

Honestly you need to watch more videos and read this thread.

1 Like