Peter's Cost Averaging Template (Modified)

To make a copy go to File > Make a copy in the upper left.

I’ve been wanting to get more familiar with doing finance in Google Sheets, so I took Peter’s Litecoin Cost Averaging Template and started playing around. Thanks Peter!

Since I’m pretty new to all this, I wanted to keep it simple. I didn’t plan on keeping track of trade or transfer fees, this is mainly just a quick overview of my total investments and holdings.

Overall… I’m pretty happy with it, Google Sheets is kind of fun. I’m open to any feedback and of course, you’re welcome to copy it.

Some details on a few of the formulas and the Add-on.

≈ PRICE
=ARRAYFORMULA(IFERROR(C2:C/D2:D))
This formula will autofill any cell in the B column unless the C and D columns are empty.

CURRENT VALUE
=ARRAYFORMULA(IF(ISBLANK(D2:D), ,D2:D*$G$2))
This formula will autofill any cell in the E column unless the adjacent D column is empty.

CURRENT BTC VALUE
=CRYPTOFINANCE(“BTC/USD”)
=CRYPTOFINANCE(“GDAX:BTC/USD”)
I installed the CRYPTOFINANCE Add-on for this sheet, it pulls the current price of BTC or other currencies. You can specify currency to currency and exchange (if any) to pull from.

More information on the CRYPTOFINANCE Add-on can be found here.
How to get crypto-currencies rates and more in Google Sheets

Good topics on cost averaging and value averaging.
Dollar Cost Averaging [DCA] - Best Days of the Week
Dollar Value Averaging

67 Likes

Can I get an amaze badge for my man! @john Let’s go!

23 Likes

High Five just isn’t enough. You definitely deserve a badge! :grin:

9 Likes

Thank you for sharing this! Is this something I can download and modify/use for myself? Haven’t used Google Docs a ton, but if I can use it, do I ask you for editing privileges or is there a way to duplicate it and save a copy for my use? This is fantastic!

5 Likes

This is awesome!! thanks!

5 Likes

Thank you, this is very helpful! :beers:

4 Likes