Po.et more info and review

Does anyone know more about Po.et? I’ve only seen one thread mentioning it directly and was hoping to find a review. Anyone HODLing it or avoiding it for any reason?

2 Likes

Hello, @iGMB. I’m new to crypto, just starting in December, but I have purchased some Po.et. I like it for two reasons. I think it’s a great idea to have a way to track ownership of creative information, and in a world of “fake news” being commonplace, we have a growing need for “proof of existence.” My second reason for investing is almost purely because of the name. I can’t not own Po.et, as a creative type myself. This isn’t a financial token and it may not go big, but it is so cheap that I didn’t think it would hurt to own a little bit and see what happens over time.

I’m learning a bit about Po.et here:

1 Like

Hehe - made some easy gains at today pump :sunglasses::rocket:

Wonder if any news around?

2 Likes

As a creative myself, and someone who deals with buying/selling artwork and provenance.
I enjoyed the following:
How I became Leonardo Da Vinci on the blockchain

It is incredibly honest of you to admit that you invest purely in the name as a secondary reason for giving them your money. That’s incredibly “bold”.

I’m very curious about Po.et technically, so why don’t we do some analysis here in this thread starting with reading the URL: Introducing Po.et: Digital Media & Blockchain Technology Collide

I like to start with what is the project trying to solve?
Based on the introduction, Po.et is trying to solve…???

Po.et wants us to, “Consider the movement of a PDF…”

Considered; Google Drive, MS Live OneDrive, and Adobe have all delivered excellent solutions to consider the movement of documents and unstructured data in general. These are centralized solutions today that provide very granular control over ownership.