Ravencoin mining with SMos and amd cards

I’ve got two 1080’s on my VR rig I’ve been using to mine ravencoin with. I’m wondering if I should move my 18 570/580’s to Raven as well.

Does anybody know which program on SMos works better for AMDs? Or, should I stay with etherium for a while longer?

Any advice on which pools to use? I chose threeeyed because I didn’t know any better. I’m still kinda new to mining.

3 Likes

I would say that you should be using either Claymore or Optimizer on SMOS for AMD cards. As far as which pool, I don’t really know. We are in the process of creating a Ravencoin Pool for the Pub. Currently we have a BTCP pool and even though BTCP isn’t the most profitable for AMD cards, we have a few members mining on the pool with their AMDs. Profits have been great!

2 Likes

That sounds great. When do you think the raven pool will be ready?

2 Likes

Hard to tell. We have to figure out how to get the Ravencoin wallets and such to work with Z-NOMP or we have to create another instance.

3 Likes

Has anyone heard about Ravencoin use cases in the future or news of any kind other than what is on their timeline? I have been mining it as a speculative asset based solely off of the overstock.com thing.

1 Like

Vosk is showing way better performance on ravencoin with the Enemy Miner. Available in SMOS

1 Like

Whitepaper released today.

1 Like

The only problem I have with the Enemy Miner is that it is not or was not open source which goes against what Raven is about. I am stating this from a perspective that even if it was open source I would have no idea what I was looking at lol. It is more of the point in that I have to trust sources like BBT on certain things and if he isn’t using it because he cannot validate the code then I will not trust it.

2 Likes

good to know i’ll give enemy a try, if you don’t mind please link the vosk vid showing him using enemy, thanks!

1 Like