UFC/Boxing Fans?

Anyone here in the Pub into Boxing or MMA? I usually put out pre fight picks and reviews on my Facebook, but wanted to see if there were any fellow combat sport enthusiast in here?

2 Likes

Like. Jup me, I love watching UFC. I have a subscription to see all the PPVs pretty much.

Favourite fighter Conor McGregor and Chael Sonnen.

Who you like?

6 Likes

Man you are very consistent in your prefernce, haha cocky loud mouth shit talkers who back it up. I like I like, Im big on Nick diaz, Carlos condit, TJ Dillashaw, Cody Gardbrandt, and Tony Ferguson. I like dudes like to scrap. I recently have gained more respect for Conor as his game has gone up. I really enjoyed his fights and his personality when he was coming up. Now a days he plays into the character almost all the time, but he is truly a class apart in the MMA world.

4 Likes

Like.

I love Nick Diaz, Nate Diaz.

Condit is a killer, love that guy as well.

I also love hunt, just because he is just a chill kiwi guy that is a great laugh and takes a punch like no other.

1 Like

Dude, he might be the most video game like fighter in the UFC. I love the highlight reels on youtube of all his one punch walk offs. It’s so G.

1 Like

His fight with Ray Sefo made me an instant fan.

2 Likes

Yo how did you score that GGG fight? I actually predicted Canelo winning by decision. But I gave that fight to GGG 7-5. It was shocking to see how gassed Canelo looked in the last 3 rounds, esp after the first minute mark.

1 Like

Yeah He has been scrapping for decades. He even fought Alistar Overeem, when he was clearly on Steroids… lol

2 Likes

Yup.
Was first a boxing fan during the Mike Tyson era.
Trained only a hint.
Discovered the Gracies and was in awe at what Royce did back in the day and was a HUGE fan.
Discovered, years later Muay Thai.
Had a buddy that began training with me at a class for BJJ and during the same time started with a bit of MT.

Love MMA.