Where, when and how to invest?

So to begin with, I’m new here.

I’m a 17 year old student already with enough money saved to pay college. I have only about 500€-650€ that i earn last summer that i can spend into cryptocurrency. The thing is i don’t really know what crypto should i buy (some say Ethereum and EOS because of the its innovation, differences from bitcoin and such - don’t really understand but go along with it- but they said a diverse portfolio of crypto is important). I’ll be 18 y/o in exactly 2 months today (20th of january) and I’ll have my own bank account (so for now no spending xD).

So: What coin(s) should i invest? How should i invest (DCA or shouldnt put all my money in it) ? And when?

Welcome to the pub!

You should spend some time researching before you invest is my first piece of advice. Start with bitcoin white paper and understanding what and why you are investing. Secondly if your just looking to invest only 500 to 650 right now i would just put it into bitcoin in one go. 3 to 4k area would be a good region to buy in. No one has a crystal ball but that region seems like good value for long term investment. (5 to 10 years) Spreading out a dca with that small amount of fiat i dont really see being beneficial. Always potential for it to drop lower than 3k so just be aware of the potential risks.

I’m not diversified and only hold Bitcoin because that’s what i believe in and it has a proven track record. There are many different opinions revolving around this subject but that’s why my first piece of advice is to do your own research. Never invest into something just because someone said to.

GL and if you have any questions in your quest for knowledge feel free to ask. Lots of members around here that are very knowledgeable and forums are chock full of good info.

This is the best place to start!

Thanks a lot for your reply.